errors and omissions insurance mechanical engineers
Professional Liability
Management Liability
& Specialty Insurance

Mechanical Engineering Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance

We offer errors and omissions (E&O) insurance, also called professional liability insurance, to mechanical engineers who work in all fields. Mechanical engineers analyze, design, develop, manufacture, and test mechanical systems such as tools, engines, machines, and other mechanical devices. Many mechanical engineers specialize in areas such as manufacturing, robotics, automotive, transportation, and air conditioning. Others cross over into other disciplines, working on everything from artificial organs to the expanding field of nanotechnology.

Mechanical engineers are employed by organizations such as manufacturers, engineering consultants, various levels of government, research and development organizations, and ship builders.

Do mechanical engineers need errors and omissions insurance?

Mechanical engineers face exposure to E&O and malpractice lawsuits based on alleged breach of contract and failure to exercise due care. If found as having been negligent, mechanical engineers can be held responsible for significant damages. Lawsuits against mechanical engineers can be based on issues such as error in design, construction defect, calculation error, and failure to follow standards or regulations.

Even if a lawsuit is not justified, mechanical engineers still face costly legal fees. It is therefore vital for mechanical engineers to have the proper E&O insurance protection.

CB Malaga Insurance Services LLC provides errors and omissions (E&O) insurance to mechanical engineers in select states. To obtain quotes, please first verify that your state is on the list of states we serve (see below). Complete an application and send it back to us.

Errors and omissions insurance for mechanical engineers is available in the following states: Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming.