public officials liability insurance
Professional Liability
Management Liability
& Specialty Insurance

Public Entity Liability Insurance

We offer public entity liability insurance, which is a type of insurance similar to directors and officers liability insurance, to public entities and public officials who work at various public agencies, authorities, commissions, or who serve on public boards. The coverage is also referred to as public entity insurance, public entity management liability insurance, or public officals liability insurance.

Public entitiy liability insurance is designed to provide protection to public officials and the entities that employ them against allegations of wrongful acts committed in the course of their work. The coverage typically applies to elected or appointed officials, commissions, boards, employees and volunteers of the public entity.

Coverage for employment practices liability insurance is typically included as part of the public officials liability insurance policy and is designed to provide protection against employment-related acts such as wrongful dismissal, discrimination, sexual harassment and retaliation.

Crisis management coverage is also provided by some carriers and is designed to cover the cost of hiring a crisis management firm such as a marketing, public relations or law firm, to deal with crisis events which cause adverse publicity to the entity.

Applicants for coverage should be aware that public entity liability insurance policies can contain multiple coverage exclusions and limitations. Such exclusions and coverage limitations can be in connection with the following:
The coverage and exclusions provided in public entity liability insurance policies can vary greatly by insurance company. Each policy should therefore be reviewed in its entirety before making a selection.

Give us a call to discuss your public entity liability insurance needs.

CB Malaga Insurance Services LLC operates in the following states: Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming.